SKRWT

Photo & Video

Mathaeus Jagielski
App Store rating4.4★592 ratings
Price$1.99In-app $0.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size44 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Only 292 reviews read, too few to say.

Money

  • $1.99 to download · in-app purchases $0.99 (2 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026.

This analysis describes version 1.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.5, updated 2022-01-03.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

„Best Apps 2014“ - The App Store

„10 Best Photography Apps“ - The Guardian UK

„Make Your iPhone Photos Look Professional With SKRWT“ - AppAdvice

„SKRWT is the Missing Link to iPhone Photo Perfection“ - Paste Magazine

„10 iPhone Apps That Will Do Wonders For your Photography“ - Business Insider

„7 Must-Have Apps for Drone Pilots“ - fromwhereidrone.com

„5 Can’t-Miss iPhone Apps…“ - Time.com

-

SKRWT (App Store's "Best Apps 2014") is the most powerful perspective- and lens correction tool out there. Crafted to help you enhance your best smartphone photos in just a few taps, v.1.5 of SKRWT is now better than ever. With a variety of unrivaled features and awe-inspiring in-app extensions MRRW and 4PNTS, this fine application is the go-to editing tool for sophisticated photography enthusiasts like yourself. All hail symmetry!

#SKRWT #MRRW #4PNTS

-

SKRWT…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

No findings published
This assessment published no findings. That is a statement about what the evidence we had could show, not a clearance of the app.

What reviewers report

292 reviews read · 0 review-based observations

No review-based observation is published in this assessment. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.5, updated 2022-01-03.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.5 · 2022-01-03
Hello and welcome back to SKRWT v1.5! This one is for you - we are finally releasing an update that is fixing all issues - SKRWT v1.5 should now be running smoothly on your devices again. We want to apologize for making you wait for so long. We are back at it and hope you like what we did with v1.5: • Fixed bugs and big back-end improvements • Removed all in-app purchases and made them FREE • A complete layout re-design Yes, SKRWT v1.5 comes with a new and modern look + feel! In addition to that we have removed the in-app purchases so that MRRW & 4PNTS are now for free and part of the whole SKRWT experience. Thank you for sticking around! If you like the update please consider…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
skrwt
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
2 independent signals: user reviews and the store listing
Reviews read
292
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 292 user reviews and the store listing. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.52 independent signals292 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews and the store listing. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.36 ★ · 592 ratings
Version
1.5
Updated
3 Jan 2022
Price
$1.99
Age rating
4+
Size
44 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Mathaeus Jagielski
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
$1.99

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

4PNTS - Export FeatureTerm not stated$0.99
MRRW - Export FeatureTerm not stated$0.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Two independent signals are read — user reviews and the store listing — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.