STRETCHIT: Stretch & Splits

Stretching Exercises, Training

StretchIt, Inc.
App Store rating4.8★15.1K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $4.99–$179.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size148 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 8 users report a free trial turning into a charge; 7 users report the basics being behind a paywall. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 500 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Paywalls and prices

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 7.4.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 7.4.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

FLEXIBILITY TRAINING & CONDITIONING

- Get your front, middle, and standing splits

- Improve your backbends

- Gain strength to support your increased ROM

- Accelerate your flexibility progress

- Break through a flexibility plateau

- Finally make stretching a habit

- Join a flexibility challenge to reach your goals faster

MOBILITY TRAINING

- Improve athletic performance

- Increase strength (at the end range of your motion)

- Reach your full movement potential

- Eliminate muscle stiffness

- Fix muscular imbalances

- Improve your overall agility

- Decrease risk of injury

- Function normally and pain-free through your daily activities

FEEL-GOOD STRETCH SESSIONS

- Recover sooner

- Sleep better

- Eliminate lower back pain, neck pain, and hip pain

- Increase energy levels

- Reduce stress, recharge, rewind

- Improve posture

PERSONALIZED TRAINING RECOMMENDATIONS…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 4.99 to USD 179.99 — a 36x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Trial converts to a charge

One source only

Trial converts to a charge: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 63 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.6% of the 500 reviews read.

Paywall blocks the basics

One source only

Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 71 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.4% of the 500 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

500 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

500 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Trial converts to a charge

Shown, not confirmed

Charged me — Signed up for a 7 day free trial only to immediately be charged for the entire year! Scam. Now I get to try to get this payment canceled.

1★ · App Store · 2026-02-13

Be careful! — I signed up for a free trial but they charged me $20. Never got my refund. It’s just shady business. The app itself is not great. Trainers are annoying and instructions unclear. Pliability is so much better. Safe your money.

1★ · App Store · 2025-09-09

What a joke! — I of course tried the “Free Trial” and was IMMEDIATELY charged $19.99. They refuse to help me which is fine, I canceled and am leaving this poor review. Don’t waste your time. Their customer service danced around everything…

1★ · App Store · 2025-04-15

Paywall blocks the basics

Shown, not confirmed

I am a gymnast — I am a Gymnast and I always worry about loosing flexibility during breaks and stuff like that. I figured this app was perfect to maintain any flexibility I needed! It seemed to work good But EVERYTHING COSTS MONEY!! Not…

1★ · App Store · 2024-06-02

Pay for everything — You have to pay to do everything 😡

1★ · App Store · 2023-04-23

Terrible — You have to pay for everything. Why not just say that before making me sign up? The app made it seem as though some videos are free and some aren’t. You shouldn’t allow people sign up for something without them knowing you…

1★ · App Store · 2022-01-06

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 7.4.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 7.4.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 7.4.0 · 2026-10-14
Performance and stability improvements

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
stretchit
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
500
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 500 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 7.4.03 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.77 ★ · 15,141 ratings
Version
7.4.0
Updated
14 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
148 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
StretchIt, Inc.
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Stretching flexibility MonthlyMonthly$24.99
Flexibility. YearlyYearly$179.99
Show 8 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Get Your Splits (trial)Term not stated$4.99
Full Body Stretch (trial)Term not stated$4.99
Middle Split Stretch (trial)Term not stated$4.99
Get Your SplitsTerm not stated$4.99
Bendy Back (trial)Term not stated$4.99
Middle Split StretchTerm not stated$4.99
Bendy BackTerm not stated$4.99
Full Body StretchTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.