Summon Worlds: Worldbuilder

Fantasy Writing & RPGs

OPENFORGE LLC
App Store rating4.5★364 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$59.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size144 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperOPENFORGE LLC

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $2.99–$59.99 (9 listed). Monthly plan $9.99 (about $120 a year); yearly plan $59.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 3.10.72, updated 2026-10-29.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Build a fantasy world you can organize, visualize, and actually explore.

Summon Worlds brings worldbuilding, character creation, and AI roleplaying together for writers, worldbuilders, game masters, and tabletop RPG players. Create connected characters, Creatures, locations, maps, and lore, then explore your setting through character chat and interactive adventures.

Free to start, with optional in-app purchases. No ads, ever.

BUILD A CONNECTED WORLD

Create characters, Creatures, locations, factions, weapons, items, spells, and lore. Connect the people, places, and ideas behind your stories so you can keep building without scattering everything across separate notes.

Use custom categories to organize your creations your way, and customize how your world is presented.

MAP THE PLACES YOU IMAGINE

Create and edit maps with the World Map editor.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.10.72 · 2026-10-29
New Maps, Mew Creatures, and more ways to bring your worlds to life! • New World Map editor Create and customize maps for your fantasy worlds, giving the places you imagine a visual home. • Introducing Creatures Creatures now have their own dedicated creation type alongside characters and locations, expanding what you can build in Summon Worlds. • New AI models Explore new AI models for image generation, character chat, and AI RPG adventures—from visualizing your ideas to stepping inside the worlds you create. • More ways to organize Use custom categories to organize your worldbuilding around the way you think and create. • Expanded world customization Personalize your world's…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
summon-worlds
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.47 ★ · 364 ratings
Version
3.10.72
Updated
29 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
144 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
OPENFORGE LLC
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Summon Worlds Pro (Monthly)Monthly$9.99
Summon Worlds Pro (Annual)Yearly$59.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Summon Worlds ProTerm not stated$9.99
Summon Worlds ProTerm not stated$9.99
Mana RefillTerm not stated$4.99
Mana Refill 300Term not stated$2.99
Mana Refill 2600Term not stated$19.99
Mana Refill 1200Term not stated$9.99
Summon Worlds UltraTerm not stated$19.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.