Synth Pro: Analog Synthesizer

AUv3 Vintage Keyboard & MIDI

TAQS.IM
App Store rating4.6★555 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$29.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size93 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle
DeveloperTAQS.IM

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $2.99–$29.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plan $5.99 (about $72 a year); yearly plans $19.99 and $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 3.1, updated 2026-10-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Unleash the Power of Vintage Synths with Synth Pro

Dive into the world of rich, analog sounds with Synth Pro, the ultimate synthesizer app designed for musicians, producers, and sound designers. Whether you're looking to recreate vintage classics or craft new, unique sounds, Synth Pro delivers an expansive library of iconic analog synths, powerful editing tools, and studio-quality effects—right from your iOS device.

From the deep, warm tones of analog oscillators to the versatility of modern sound design, Synth Pro is perfect for both beginners and pros alike.

Key Features:

• Explore Authentic Analog & Vintage Synth Sounds:

Experience the authentic warmth and depth of analog synthesis. Synth Pro features a curated library of classic synth sounds inspired by legendary hardware—Moog, Juno, Prophet, and more. Perfect for recreating retro vibes or exploring new sonic landscapes.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.1 · 2026-10-25
• Added iOS 27 support. • Synth Pro and SoundFont Pro now appear as separate plugins in host apps when both are installed. • MIDI-assigned knobs now respond even when their panel is closed, including when using the app as a plugin. • Hold and Latch now work with notes played from an external MIDI keyboard. • Added confirmation before deleting items in browsers. • Fixed an issue where tempo controls could disappear in Advanced mode. • Fixed an issue where store previews could interrupt audio. • Fixed a crash when closing the plugin in a host app.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
synth-pro
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.57 ★ · 555 ratings
Version
3.1
Updated
25 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
93 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
TAQS.IM
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
TAQS.IM Monthly PRO AccessMonthly$5.99
TAQS.IM Yearly PRO AccessYearly$29.99
TAQS.IM Yearly Premium AccessYearly$19.99
Buy once2
TAQSIM Synth Pro LifetimeLifetime$29.99
TAQSIM Synth Pro LifetimeLifetime$19.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

JNO-106 ITerm not stated$2.99
JNO-106 IITerm not stated$2.99
DXSevn LegendTerm not stated$2.99
Synth Strings & BrassTerm not stated$2.99
Ethereal VoicesTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.