Talkie Lab - AI Playground

Assistant, Video, Audio, Image

SUBSUP PTE. LTD.
App Store rating4.7★60.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.49–$49.99
Age17+Store age rating
Size882 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 24 users report an aggressive ad load. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 500 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.49–$49.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plans $9.99 (about $120 a year) and $24.99 (about $300 a year); yearly plan $49.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Ads

From our automated analysis, 26 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 2.62.000 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 2.62.000, updated 2026-10-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Introducing Talkie Lab — Your Gateway to the Latest AI Innovations

Welcome to Talkie Lab, where the latest advancements in AI technology are at your fingertips. This app is designed to provide a versatile multimodal AI experience, allowing you to explore and utilize AI models from leading developers, and create AI-powered content with ease.

- Cutting-Edge AI Models in One Place: Experience modern AI technology with models like MiniMax Text-01 and DeepSeek-V3 for idea generation and productivity.

- AI Assistant for Creative Tasks: From audio synthesis to image creation and content generation, Talkie Lab offers a suite of AI tools designed to support your creative workflow.

- Mix & Match AI Modalities: Combine different AI models to create unique and innovative content.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 0.49 to USD 49.99 — a 102x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Aggressive ad load: raised by 24 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 21 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
4.8% of the 500 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The store privacy disclosure (2 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

Sources
The store privacy disclosure
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From the App Store privacy disclosure

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

500 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

500 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Shown, not confirmed

It’s good but to many ads — So I like the app so much but when you swipe it’s always a ad but overall good app

3★ · App Store · 2026-10-22

For talkie — I like it but it needs like ads every 10 minutes not 20 seconds and I think we should what we should not pick something else

3★ · App Store · 2026-10-18

Too many — There’s WAY too many ads on this app maybe fix that and it’ll be better

2★ · App Store · 2026-10-18

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 26 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 2.62.000 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 2.62.000, updated 2026-10-25.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.62.000 · 2026-10-25
Stability improvements and bug fixes.
Version 2.61.601 · 2026-10-19
Stability improvements and bug fixes.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
talkie-lab
Assessment date
26 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
500
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-26 from 500 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-26 Version analyzed: 2.62.0003 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.71 ★ · 60,405 ratings
Version
2.62.000
Updated
25 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
882 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
SUBSUP PTE. LTD.
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
1 MonthMonthly$9.99
1 Month Talkie+ ProMonthly$24.99
1 YearYearly$49.99
One-off packs2
10 Level Talkie Gift PackPack$0.49
20 Level Talkie Gift PackPack$1.00
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Talkie GemsTerm not stated$1.99
Talkie GemsTerm not stated$4.99
Talkie GemsTerm not stated$9.99
Talkie GemsTerm not stated$19.99
Talkie+ Plus CoinTerm not stated$5.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.