Truth or Dare ⋆ Party Games

Couples & Friends Dares Game

Chouic
App Store rating4.9★13.1K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$24.99
Age17+Store age rating
Size40 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle
DeveloperChouic

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $2.99–$24.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Weekly plans $2.99 (about $155 a year) and $3.99 (about $207 a year); monthly plans $7.99 (about $96 a year) and $11.99 (about $144 a year); 3-month plan $11.99 (about $48 a year); yearly plan $24.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.7.3, updated 2026-06-15.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

The best Truth or Dare app with the most exciting questions to guarantee the perfect night with your friends! Get ready for a night of unforgettable fun!

◉ Challenge Your Friends!

Choose from more than 1,000 truth or dare questions for a fun party that lasts all night long!

The truth and dare challenges come in 5 different levels:

- Fun and Soft (Free)

- Hot, Hard, and Extreme (With in-app purchase)

Which truth or dare difficulty will you choose?

◉ Truth or Dare for Couples: Challenge Your Partner!

Want to kindle some romance, or are you looking for something a bit dirtier? Our truth and dare challenges are especially designed for couples! Rediscover your partner and go beyond your wildest imagination with our Truth or Dare adult game!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.7.3 · 2026-06-15
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our app. We also want to specifically thank you for providing detailed examples of the issues found, this was helpful in addressing them efficiently. We have carefully reviewed your message and made the necessary changes to the metadata fields mentioned, as well as to the in-app content across all levels to remove overly sexual content. We believe these changes fully address the issues raised and bring the app into compliance with guideline 1.1. We look forward to your review. Kind regards, Nicolas & Romuald Chouic

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
truth-or-dare-party-games-apple-898735886
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.86 ★ · 13,111 ratings
Version
4.7.3
Updated
15 Jun 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
40 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Chouic
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Weekly SubscriptionWeekly$3.99
Weekly SubscriptionWeekly$2.99
Monthly SubscriptionMonthly$7.99
Monthly SubscriptionMonthly$11.99
Quarterly Sub - 3 MonthsEvery 3 months$11.99
Yearly subscription - 1 YearYearly$24.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Unlock EverythingTerm not stated$8.99
Unlock Hot levelTerm not stated$3.99
Extrem Truth or DareTerm not stated$6.99
Unlock Hard levelTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.