Urban Heat: FPS

PvP & Multiplayer Gun Shooter

OneUp Games
App Store rating4.7★4.4K ratings
Google Play rating4.5★14.7K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$29.99
Age17+ · 12+App Store · Google Play
Size1,154 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperOneUp Games

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 7 users report having to pay to progress; 1 thing we found but could not confirm. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 400 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Positives

From our automated analysis, 30 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 6.15.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 6.25.2, updated 2026-10-26.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Step into Vista Bay - a city where gangs, power, and ambition collide.

Urban Heat is a next-generation multiplayer FPS built for mobile. Fast, tactical, and deeply customizable - it combines intense PvP action with RPG-like progression to create a shooter experience that evolves with every match.

FAST-PACED PvP ACTION

Jump into dynamic 5v5 battles where every decision matters.

Master movement, outplay your opponents, and dominate the battlefield.

DEEP CUSTOMIZATION

Build your perfect loadout:

-Weapons with extensive attachments and modules

-Hundreds of possible configurations

-Unique playstyles tailored to you

UNIQUE HEROES

-Unlock and play as 30+ characters, each with:

-Distinct abilities

-Individual playstyles

-Customization options

Find your main. Master your role.

RPG-LIKE PROGRESSION…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 3 shown, not confirmed

Positives 2

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

No advertising SDKs

Measured

No advertising or mediation SDK among the 7 SDKs detected in the package

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

No advertising or mediation SDK of any kind was found in the package.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:77b1f2344d8dd4b988cd84dd56f3014a93d1beee2275276437d68c5567cf6359

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Hard to cancel

One source only

Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:77b1f2344d8dd4b988cd84dd56f3014a93d1beee2275276437d68c5567cf6359

Pay to progress

One source only

Pay to progress: raised by 7 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 57 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.8% of the 400 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The app's own text says: "%1$s can't run because your device doesn't support Google Play services. Please use a supported device."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:77b1f2344d8dd4b988cd84dd56f3014a93d1beee2275276437d68c5567cf6359

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

400 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

400 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Pay to progress

Shown, not confirmed

i just uninstalled when i saw i had to pay 8 dollars to claim my gun challenges rewards for "license". what a joke. i already see how this game is gonna turn out. another pay to win where EVERYTHING is monetized (even "unlocked"…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-23

This game is overall really good. Smooth and fast gameplay if you have the right wifi. One problem with this is that, there are some pay to win guns (such as Magen-Ar) which make the player too strong. Its almost impossible for the player…

4★ · Google Play · 2026-10-23

P2w gun parts from crates buyable with real money.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-28

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 6.15.0, scanned 29 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
None requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
None found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 30 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 6.15.0 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 6.25.2, updated 2026-10-26.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 6.25.2 · 2026-10-27
- Improved Gun Licenses tab — track licenses, progress and rewards in one place. - New Character Trials — each character gets a contract chain with unique rewards. - Gun Licenses expanded to Rare weapons — more contracts, more rewards. - Berserk rebalanced — grenades are no longer blocked; grenade, gadget and ability damage is reduced. - Fixed: Smoke now blocks bots' line of sight. Use it to escape!

Google Play

Version 6.25.2 · 2026-10-26

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
urban-heat
Assessment date
30 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
400
Package examined
Android · 6.15.0 · scanned 29 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-30 from 400 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-30 Version analyzed: 6.15.06 independent signals400 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.66 ★ · 4,382 ratings
Version
6.25.2
Updated
27 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
1,154 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.45 ★ · 14,749 ratings
Version
6.25.2
Updated
26 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
OneUp Games
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Medium OfferTerm not stated$9.99
Fresh OfferTerm not stated$7.99
Basic OfferTerm not stated$3.99
Standard OfferTerm not stated$4.99
Compact OfferTerm not stated$2.99
Big OfferTerm not stated$19.99
Large OfferTerm not stated$24.99
Huge OfferTerm not stated$29.99
Moderate OfferTerm not stated$6.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.