VLLO - AI Video Editor

AI Auto Edit, Shorts & Reels

vimosoft
App Store rating4.8★88.3K ratings
Google Play rating3.8★143K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $3.49–$59.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size575 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video
Developervimosoft

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 5 things we found but could not confirm. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 612 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Positives

From our automated analysis, 26 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

App Store

This analysis describes version 15.0.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 15.0.2, updated 2026-10-25.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 13.9.6 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 13.9.14, updated 2026-10-20.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

#AI Auto Editing #Simple Yet Professional #All-in-one Editing

Discover VLLO, the ultimate video editor featuring AI auto editing. Create stunning videos effortlessly with smart AI tools!

VLLO is a powerful video editor trusted by 40 million creators worldwide - perfect for both beginners and pros! Whether you're making your first vlog or creating content for YouTube, Instagram, or TikTok, VLLO's intuitive interface makes video editing feel natural and fun.

Beginners love how super simple it is to trim videos, add text, apply transitions, use templates, and add music with just a few taps. And when you're ready to dive deeper, advanced features like auto caption, PIP, AI tracking, and professional keyframe animations are waiting for you.

Why Creators Love VLLO:

NO WATERMARK

• Create unlimited videos without any watermarks

• No payment required…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

3 published · 6 shown, not confirmed

Positives 3

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

States a price, or offers a one-time purchase

Measured

Offers a one-time or lifetime purchase: "Lifetime Plan Active"

Sources
User reviews and the app's own on-screen text
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From Google Play reviews
Definition

The app's own text offers a one-time or lifetime purchase, or reviewers report that the price is stated clearly.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The app's own on-screen text and the store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

Usable without an account

2 independent sources agree

The app's own text says: "Continue as %1$s"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text and the store privacy disclosure
Agreement
2 independent kinds of source agree.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From the App Store privacy disclosure
Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

One source only — shown, not confirmed 6

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Progress is gated behind watching an ad: "Watch an ad and use more than 60 BGMs for 8 hours"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Hard to cancel

One source only

The app's own text says: "To cancel subscription renewal, go to the Google Play Store at least 24 hours before the next renewal. Renewed subscriptions are non-refundable."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Pay to progress

One source only

The app's own text says: "Wow, you've created %d videos already! Try out Premium free trials and level up your next edits with AI features, %d effects and templates."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Paywall blocks the basics

One source only

The app's own text says: "AI Plus features are used in the current project, so it cannot be exported. Subscribe to the AI Plus plan as well to export the video, or remove the features below to export it for free."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

A plan is pre-picked as 'recommended'

One source only

Purchase screen steers the choice: "Most popular"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The purchase screen arrives with one plan already framed as the recommended or most popular choice, so the default is the app's preference rather than the user's. We do not compare the plans' prices, and only the app's own text evidences this, so it is shown, but never counted as a charge.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Works offline

One source only

The app's own text says: "After connecting an Internet, you can check a ken burns effect tutorial if you press the tutorial button in the editor."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own copy describes working without a connection — offline mode, downloading for offline use, or content saved for later. Shown because readers filter on it; it is a feature, not a fairness property, and never counts for or against an app.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ab3858969ce4a9ab91ae086b48c207ae9773dc1ac3d3bb51a52dc59fa0dbaa8f

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

612 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

612 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

States a price, or offers a one-time purchase

Published finding

The app is great even if you don't have to purchase it. But of course, there's a plenty of features you will get if you buy this app. I'm one of those who purchased. This is the cheapest priced premium video editor for one time payment…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-08-24

I use the subscription, but I lasted a year without it and still was able to do amazing things. Amazing before and after but definitely worth the one time payment 👍

5★ · Google Play · 2026-08-26

It keeps logging my premium lifetime purchase out once it updates! Other than that it's great!!

4★ · Google Play · 2026-09-25

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 13.9.6, scanned 25 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
3–5 requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 26 Oct 2026

App Store

This analysis describes version 15.0.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 15.0.2, updated 2026-10-25.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 13.9.6 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 13.9.14, updated 2026-10-20.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 15.0.2 · 2026-10-25
[Auto Edit] Just choose your videos and get a finished edit in one tap. AI takes care of it all: cuts, subtitles, background music, sound effects, and decorations. [Optimized for iPhone Duo] We've optimized the UI for a smoother experience on iPhone Duo. Thanks for using VLLO If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at '[email protected]'
Version 14.14.0 · 2026-10-08
New contents Thanks for using VLLO If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at '[email protected]'

Google Play

Version 13.9.14 · 2026-10-20

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
vllo
Assessment date
26 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
612
Package examined
Android · 13.9.6 · scanned 25 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-26 from 612 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-26 Version analyzed: 15.0.2 (App Store), 13.9.6 (Google Play)6 independent signals612 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.75 ★ · 88,317 ratings
Version
15.0.2
Updated
25 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
575 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
3.83 ★ · 143,041 ratings
Version
13.9.14
Updated
20 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
vimosoft
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions3
Weekly VLLO Premium PLUSWeekly$3.49
Monthly VLLO PremiumMonthly$6.49
Annually VLLO PremiumYearly$19.99
One-off packs2
Garden Sticker PackPack$0.00
Travel Sticker PackPack$0.00
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

VLLO PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
Unlock All FeaturesTerm not stated$0.00
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.