VR Virtual Reality 360°

3D Mobile Video Games World

AI Tools Apps SRL
App Store rating4.5★24.9K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $4.99–$39.99
Age9+Store age rating
Size442 MBiPhone download
CategoryEducation

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 20 users report the basics being behind a paywall; 6 users report guilt-trip upgrade prompts. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 366 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $4.99–$39.99 (6 listed). Weekly plan $4.99 (about $259 a year); yearly plans $24.99 and $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Paywalls and prices

Pressure and ad claims

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.3, updated 2026-08-31.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Experience the world in 360 degrees, right from your phone. VR Virtual Reality 360° turns your iPhone into an immersive window: look around in every direction, glance up, turn behind you, and find yourself inside the scene instead of watching it on a screen. All you have to do is move your phone.

And it's not only about watching. VR 360 brings together immersive videos and VR games in one place, so you can drop into a 360-degree scene one moment and play the next, using nothing but your head to look around.

Watch and play straight from your phone, or slide it into a compatible VR viewer for the full split-screen experience.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 3 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Paywall blocks the basics

One source only

Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 20 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 18 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
5.5% of the 366 reviews read.

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

One source only

Constant upsell pressure: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 61 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Declining an upgrade is written as a loss ('No thanks, I don't want to improve'), or users report being repeatedly pushed to subscribe during normal use.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.6% of the 366 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The store privacy disclosure (5 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

Sources
The store privacy disclosure
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From the App Store privacy disclosure

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

366 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

366 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Paywall blocks the basics

Shown, not confirmed

Stupid — Everything you have to pay for and it’s really expensive and I got one thing to do for free and I thought that I could do things for free. I mean, I get it for a couple premium things but all of it sucks don’t download it.

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-18

Not getting this app again- — You literally have to pay for everything. That’s all I’m saying.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-02

trash — so the app is free, but everything in the app costs money?

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-08

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

Shown, not confirmed

Scam — Do not download this! I subscribed to the week premium service and it would not let me watch anything. I tried to resubscribe at least six or seven times and each time they kept not allowing me to watch anything and asking me to…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-04

The worst experience ever — I got so mad because it kept telling me I had to pay for the games and other stuff. so you should not get this app it is really bad.

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-25

I could only do one vr video and it told me to pay for EVERYTHING — I could Only do one VR video and after that I couldn’t do anything else it kept telling me to pay and I don’t mind paying to access the videos but I think they should…

2★ · App Store · 2025-12-06

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.3, updated 2026-08-31.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.3 · 2026-08-31
Bug fixing and stability improvements

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
vr-virtual-reality-360
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
366
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 366 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.33 independent signals366 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.51 ★ · 24,925 ratings
Version
1.3
Updated
31 Aug 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
9+
Size
442 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
AI Tools Apps SRL
Category
Education
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Weekly VR 360 subscriptionWeekly$4.99
Yearly PremiumYearly$29.99
Yearly VR 360 subscriptionYearly$24.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

VR360 PremiumTerm not stated$39.99
VR360 PremiumTerm not stated$4.99
VR360 PremiumTerm not stated$29.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.