Walkup Pro: Walk Up Songs DJ

Baseball & Softball Walkouts

Cedar Dynamics
App Store rating4.7★101 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$49.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size67 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $2.99–$49.99 (5 listed). Monthly plan $7.99 (about $96 a year); yearly plan $49.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 7.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

The walk to the plate is the best part of the game. Walkup Pro gives every player their moment: their song, their name in a real stadium announcer voice, from one Bluetooth speaker at any field. No PA system, no DJ rig, no laptop.

NEW IN 7.0, OUR BIGGEST UPDATE EVER

- A whole new look. Every screen on iPhone and iPad is redesigned to be bolder, cleaner and easier to read at the field, with a new app icon.

- Game Day on your Lock Screen. Play the walk-up or skip to the next batter without unlocking, and see who's on deck.

- Apple Watch, rebuilt. See who's batting and who's on deck, and play, stop or skip right from your wrist.

- Swing Coach, an AI hitting coach. Film a swing and get the one thing to work on, the drill that fixes it, and the swing in slow motion, part by part. It's brand new and still learning, so tell us when it gets something wrong.

- The Coach tab.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 7.0 · 2026-10-14
Walkup Pro 7.0 is our biggest update ever. A whole new look, Game Day on your Lock Screen and your Apple Watch, and an AI hitting coach for every player on your team. ALL NEW: The look. Every screen on iPhone and iPad is redesigned to be bolder, cleaner and easier to read at the field. Your teams show as cards in their colors, even the pop-ups are new, and there's a new app icon with Dark and Tinted versions for your Home Screen. NEW: Game Day on your Lock Screen. Play the walk-up or skip to the next batter without unlocking, and see who's on deck, right in the Dynamic Island too. The widgets get the new look. NEW: Apple Watch, rebuilt. See who's batting and who's on deck, and play, stop…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
walkup-pro
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.71 ★ · 101 ratings
Version
7.0
Updated
14 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
67 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Cedar Dynamics
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Walkup Pro MonthlyMonthly$7.99
Walkup Pro AnnualYearly$49.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

50 AI CreditsTerm not stated$4.99
25 AI CreditsTerm not stated$2.99
Walkup ProTerm not stated$9.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.