DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Fax from iPhone: Free of ad
Must Have Apps · Productivity

What’s the catch? Trial converts to a charge — reported by 41 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

2 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources500 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 3.5.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 3.5.5, updated 2026-09-25.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 2

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Trial converts to a charge
Reported by 41 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.
What we saw: Raised by 41 distinct reviewers — 8.2% of the 500 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).
Reported by users: Reports of unexpected charges
Reported by 37 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Raised by 37 distinct reviewers — 7.4% of the 500 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 3.99 to USD 95.99 — a 24x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Hard to cancel
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.
What we saw: Hard to cancel: raised by 24 distinct reviewers (4.8% of 500 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (1.6% of 500 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (7 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Trial converts to a charge

No way to cancel services — There is no way to cancel services within the app and you will be charged after the trial period. I sent an email in to stop services and cancel the free trial 24 hours before being charged as stated in their…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-24

Horrible — I paid for the year cause it was suppose to be a 3 day free trial and didn’t even give me a trial it charged my card the whole amount and they refused my refund and tried to charge me again I never got to use it

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-01

Charged for free trial — I should’ve read the reviews but they really did charge 69$ for a free trial and dont bother asking apple because you wont get a refund

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-03

Reports of unexpected charges

No response from support keep billing canceled — Please review and refund as I have proof faxes never worked and need my money you took out 2 payments of 9$ that's a lot for no use at all please fix and I will remove review

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-24

Took my money — I downloaded the app and it said to try it out for 3 days for free. I clicked on it and it didn’t give me the 3 days. Instead it charged me $69.99 and I haven’t gotten my money back. I’ve been emailing them for 2 months…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-20

FREE TRIAL SCAM!!!!!! NO REFUND — DO NOT RECOMMEND *********The amount is charged immediately and no free trial is given. Charged $69.99. Tried getting refund immediately. No response from customer service email.*******. Wish we could sue…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-13

Hard to cancel

No way to cancel services — There is no way to cancel services within the app and you will be charged after the trial period. I sent an email in to stop services and cancel the free trial 24 hours before being charged as stated in their…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-24

No Way to Cancel — There is no way in the app to cancel the free trial. I have contacted support with no answer and can’t find any way to cancel. Don’t use this app unless you plan to fax a lot of documents or you don’t mind being charged…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-27

Difficult to impossible to cancel and automatically renews. Waste of money and support slow if at al — Don’t do it

1★ · App Store · 2026-03-16

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

False Advertising — This application says free then when I download it I was charged $63.00!!!

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-20

TERRIBLE — THE WORST SERVICE I'VE EVER USED IN MY LIFE! They promise you a 3-day free trial and then charge you $74... DO NOT SUBSCRIBE, IT'S FALSE ADVERTISING.

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-20

False Advertising — Downloaded the app and subscribed per the three day free subscription. Canceled the subscription almost immediately and I was still charged $74.19. Tried to dispute with Apple and PayPal. No luck. Complete scam. Do not…

1★ · App Store · 2025-06-17

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Send Fax WeeklyWeekly$9.99
Receive Fax - MonthlyMonthly$9.99
Yearly Fax ProYearly$69.99
Receive Fax - AnnualYearly$95.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Send Fax ProTerm not stated$7.99
Send Fax ProTerm not stated$95.99
50 Fax CreditsTerm not stated$3.99
Send Fax ProTerm not stated$17.99
Send Fax from iPhoneTerm not stated$7.99
150 Fax CreditsTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 3.5.53 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.